Board of the European Bird Census Council

List of the EBCC Board members elected for the period 2019-2021 and the observers of EBCC Board:

Mark Eaton

Chairman
Principal Conservation Scientist – RSPB
The Lodge
Sandy
Bedfordshire
SG19 2DL
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)1767 693455
E-mail: Mark.Eaton@rspb.org.uk

Verena Keller

Vice-Chair
Swiss Ornithological Institute
Seerose 1
6204 Sempach
Switzerland
Tel: +41 41 462 97 20
E-mail: verena.keller@vogelwarte.ch

Dawn Balmer

Secretary
Head of Surveys – British Trust for Ornithology
The Nunnery
Thetford
Norfolk
IP24 2PU
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 01842 750050
E-mail: dawn.balmer@bto.org

Chris van Turnhout

Treasurer
Head of Monitoring Team – Sovon
Dutch Centre for Field Ornithology
PO Box 6521
6503 GA Nijmegen
Netherlands
Tel: +31 24 7 410 471
Email: Chris.vanTurnhout@sovon.nl

Henning Heldbjerg

Delegates Officer, Bird Census News editing team
Department of Bioscience
Aarhus University
Grenåvej 14, Kalø
8410 Rønde
Denmark
Mobile: +45 24273250
E-mail: hh@bios.au.dk

Mikhail Kalyakin

Zoological Museum of Moscow
Lomonosov State University
Bolshaya Nikitskaya Str., 6
125009 Moscow
Russia
Tel: +7 495 629 49 08
E-mail: kalyakin@zmmu.msu.ru

Danae Portolou

Communications Officer
Hellenic Ornithological Society (HOS)
Themistokleous str 80
10681 Athens
Greece
E-mail: dportolou@ornithologiki.gr

Aleksi Lehikoinen

Research and Data Research Officer, Bird Census News editor
Finnish Museum of Natural History
P. Rautatiekatu 13 (P. O. Box 17)
FI-00014 Helsinki
Finland
Mobile: +358-45-1375732
E-mail: aleksi.lehikoinen@helsinki.fi

Jean-Yves Paquet

Communications Officer
Birdlife Belgium
Department of Studies Namur
Walloon Region
Belgium
E-mail: jean-yves.paquet@aves.be

Ainars Aunins

Department of Zoology and Animal Ecology
University of Latvia
Jelgavas iela 1
LV-1004 Riga
Latvia
Mobile: +371-29470780
E-mail: ainars.aunins@lu.lv

Observers:

Iván Ramírez

Head of Conservation for Europe and Central Asia
BirdLife International
Wellbrook Court
Girton Road Cambridge
CB3 0NA
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)1223 279834
E-mail: ivan.ramirez@birdlife.org

Szabolcs Nagy

Senior Biodiversity Officer
Wetlands International
PO Box 471, 6700 AL
Wageningen
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 628 55 48 23
E-mail: szabolcs.nagy@wetlands.org

Alena Klvaňová

Pan-European Common Bird Monitoring Scheme project manager
Czech Society for Ornithology
Na Bělidle 34
CZ-150 00 Prague 5
Czech Republic
Tel: +420 257 212 465
E-mail: klvanova@birdlife.cz

Gabriel Gargallo

EuroBirdPortal observer
Catalan Ornithological Institute
E-mail: anella@ornitologia.org

Sergi Herrando

European Breeding Bird Atlas 2 observer
Catalan Ornithological Institute
E-mail: ornitologia@ornitologia.org